+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 8 of 8
  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Location
    London
    Posts
    5

    Ice Breaker for SQL SERVER : No tables found in specified database error !

    I installed the latest version of Ice Breaker for SQL. We are using SQL 2012.
    I have entered the required details into the fields;

    SeverName
    Database
    Schema
    Login credentials.

    The credentials are sys admin , the DB is there and so is the schema.
    On clicking Go to export to a file location the ERROR : No tables found in specified database

    Please help ?

  2. #2
    I have yet myself to test it against 2012, but I cannot imagine why it would not work. I will try right now. You are indicating sysadmin credentials over DBO or SA account?

  3. #3
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Location
    London
    Posts
    5
    I am using SQL server authentication - the account has sysadmin rights and dbo owner on the server.
    I couldn't get it to work using windows authentication.
    I tried using Username = Domain\UserName or Username (wasn't sure the required format to be entered) This gives me login failed error, I used my own domain admin credentials of which I definitely know the password for same credentials logged into SQL and the Server I'm on, and I just get LOGIN FAILED error.

  4. #4
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Location
    London
    Posts
    5
    Just thought to mention the reason I'm trying this option is I actually couldn't get DATA Load infile to work. The actual data source is a Mysql DB and I couldn't get it to load, I get an error Wrond Data Definition or Column so in frustration as a test exported the data into SQL server and then hoped this tool would allow me to get the data into infobright but seems I'm having no joy.
    With Mysql I exported the data into a .sql file.
    contents of the file states is a test of 1 line.
    INSERT INTO `fact_sb_bet`
    (`BET_SEQ_ID`, `BET_ID`, `EVENT_ID`, `WINNINGS`, `WINNINGS_BASE_CURRENCY`, `WINNINGS_HKD`, `PAYOUT`, `COMMISSION`, `STAKE_BASE_CURRENCY`, `TURNOVER_BASE_CURRENCY`, `STAKE_SH_CURRENCY`, `PLACED_ODDS`, `ACTUAL_ODDS`, `STAKE`, `STAKE_HKD`, `TURNOVER`, `COMPANY_STOCK`, `COMPANY_STOCK_HKD`, `COMPANY_STOCK_BASE_CURRENCY`, `COMPANY_STOCK_MINUS_PUSH`, `COMPANY_STOCK_MINUS_PUSH_HKD`, `COMPANY_STOCK_MINUS_PUSH_BASE_CURRENCY`, `COMPANY_STAKE`, `COMPANY_STAKE_HKD`, `COMPANY_STAKE_BASE_CURRENCY`, `COMPANY_STAKE_MINUS_PUSH`, `COMPANY_STAKE_MINUS_PUSH_HKD`, `COMPANY_STAKE_MINUS_PUSH_BASE_CURRENCY`, `COMPANY_TURNOVER`, `COMPANY_TURNOVER_HKD`, `COMPANY_TURNOVER_BASE_CURRENCY`, `COMPANY_TURNOVER_MINUS_PUSH`, `COMPANY_TURNOVER_MINUS_PUSH_HKD`, `COMPANY_TURNOVER_MINUS_PUSH_BASE_CURRENCY`, `COMPANY_TURNOVER_BASE`, `COMPNAY_TURNOVER_BASE_MINUS_PUSH`, `MEMBER_POTENTIAL_WINNING`, `MEMBER_POTENTIAL_EXPOSURE`, `MEMBER_WIN_COMMISSION`, `MEMBER_LOSS_COMMISSION`, `AGENT_EFFECTIVE_PT`, `AGENT_WIN_COMMISSION`, `AGENT_LOSS_COMMISSION`, `MA_EFFECTIVE_PT`, `MA_WIN_COMMISSION`, `MA_LOSS_COMMISSION`, `SMA_EFFECTIVE_PT`, `SMA_WIN_COMMISSION`, `SMA_LOSS_COMMISSION`, `SSMA_EFFECTIVE_PT`, `SSMA_WIN_COMMISSION`, `SSMA_LOSS_COMMISSION`, `SH_EFFECTIVE_PT`, `SH_WIN_COMMISSION`, `SH_LOSS_COMMISSION`, `COMPANY_EFFECTIVE_PT`, `COMPANY_PROP_STAKE`, `COMPANT_PROP_STAKE_BASE`, `COMPANY_PROP_STAKE_HKD`, `EXCHANGE_RATE_GBP`, `EXCHANGE_RATE_HKD`, `CURRENCY_CODE`, `SELECTION_OUTCOME`, `SETTLEMENT_GROSS`, `SETTLEMENT_GROSS_BASE_CURRENCY`, `SETTLEMENT_GROSS1`, `SETTLEMENT_GROSS1_BASE_CURRENCY`, `NGA_ODDS`, `NGA_AMOUNT`, `NGA_AMOUNT_BASE_CURRENCY`, `NGA_SETTLEMENT`, `NGA_SETTLEMENT_BASE_CURRENCY`, `NGA_SETTLEMENT_SBOOK`, `NGA_SETTLEMENT_SBOOK_BASE_CURRENCY`, `PT_TURNOVER`, `PT_TURNOVER_BASE_CURRENCY`, `PT_TURNOVER_PLUS_PUSH`, `PT_TURNOVER_PLUS_PUSH_BASE_CURRENCY`, `PT_STAKE`, `PT_STAKE_BASE_CURRENCY`, `PT_STAKE_PLUS_PUSH`, `PT_STAKE_PLUS_PUSH_BASE_CURRENCY`, `PT_TURNOVER_PARTNER`, `PT_TURNOVER_PARTNER_BASE_CURRENCY`, `PT_TURNOVER_SSMA`, `PT_TURNOVER_SSMA_BASE_CURRENCY`, `PT_TURNOVER_SMA`, `PT_TURNOVER_SMA_BASE_CURRENCY`, `PT_TURNOVER_MA`, `PT_TURNOVER_MA_BASE_CURRENCY`, `PT_TURNOVER_AGENT`, `PT_TURNOVER_AGENT_BASE_CURRENCY`, `PT_TURNOVER_MEMBER`, `PT_TURNOVER_MEMBER_BASE_CURRENCY`, `UNIT_EV_EVENS`, `UNIT_EV_YIELD`, `EV_PT_TURNOVER_COMPANY_BASE_CURRENCY`, `EV_PT_TURNOVER_PARTNER_BASE_CURRENCY`, `EV_PT_TURNOVER_SSMA_BASE_CURRENCY`, `EV_PT_TURNOVER_SMA_BASE_CURRENCY`, `EV_PT_TURNOVER_MA_BASE_CURRENCY`, `EV_PT_TURNOVER_AGENT_BASE_CURRENCY`, `EV_TURNOVER_BASE_CURRENCY`)
    VALUES('2','1307010513529165','82','93.000000','93 .000000','0.000000','193.000000','0.000000','100.0 00000','100.000000','125.000000','0.93000000000000 ','1.93000000000000','100.000000','0.000000','100. 000000','93.000000','0.000000','93.000000','93.000 000','0.000000','93.000000','100.000000','0.000000 ','100.000000','100.000000','0.000000','100.000000 ','100.000000','0.000000','100.000000','100.000000 ','0.000000','100.000000','0.000000','0.000000','9 3.000000','100.000000','0.000000','0.000000','0.00 0000','0.000000','0.000000','0.000000','0.000000', '0.000000','0.000000','0.000000','0.000000','0.000 000','0.000000','0.000000','0.000000','0.000000',' 0.000000','100.000000','100.000000','100.000000',' 0.000000','0.101500','1.250000','CNY','3','-93.000000','-93.000000','-100.000000','-100.000000','1.930000','125.000000','100.000000','-116.250000','-93.000000','-116.250000','-93.000000','100','100','100','100','100','100',NUL L,NULL,'0','0','0','0','0','0','0','0','0','0',NUL L,NULL,NULL,'-0.000012',NULL,NULL,NULL,NULL,NULL,NULL,NULL);
    ;

    I execute this successfully through mysql using SQLYog into infobright as 1 line.
    But the import option does not work.
    There is too much data for me to create a file open it and then execute it through a query window, so the import file option is needed to bulk load.

    when I go to the command line to import the data I have entered the following command

    LOAD DATA INFILE 'C:/Infobright/Data.sql' INTO TABLE fact_sb_bet5 FIELDS TERMINATED BY ',' ;


    We are using MySQL on Windows not Linux.

    I'm assuming my command line is wrong ? I am not from a mysql back ground.

    I will post a new post for this as I appreciate these are two seperate issues.

    Many Thanks

    Emma

  5. #5
    Typically the Newline character LINE TERMINATED BY '\r\n\' should be used.

    This usually resolves my issues when going back and forth between Unix & Windows myself OR even using the Windows Infobright versions.

    If you still have issues, try using the Reject file like this


    /** if 3% of the number of rows error, then abort the commit process **/

    set @BH_REJECT_FILE_PATH = 'C:\\Projects\\reject_file.txt';
    set @BH_ABORT_ON_THRESHOLD = 0.09;


    load data infile 'C:\\Projects\\\\20120621.txt' INTO TABLE
    session_full FIELDS TERMINATED BY '\t' ENCLOSED BY '\"' LINES TERMINATED BY '\r\n';

    /** Disable the reject file feature **/
    set @BH_REJECT_FILE_PATH = NULL;
    set @BH_ABORT_ON_COUNT = NULL;


    https://www.infobright.org/index.php...e/reject-file/

  6. #6
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Location
    London
    Posts
    5
    Hi Craig,

    Thanks for your reply however I just need to understand my file exists in this location.
    'C:/Infobright/Data.sql'
    So within the compand line tool are you saying my command line should be ;
    LOAD DATA INFILE 'C:/Infobright/Data.sql' INTO TABLE fact_sb_bet5 FIELDS TERMINATED BY ',' LINES TERMINATED BY '\r\n' ;

    Does that mean that each line in my loading file needs to have the characters \r or \n at the end of each row ?

    Also the reject file - is that code to be entered in within Infobright command line client ?
    I have no other tools and I apologise I have no mysql or linux experience so I'm a complete novice.
    There doesn't seem to be any step by step instructions on how to use infobright.
    Thanks for your help,

  7. #7
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Location
    London
    Posts
    5
    I just tried the command line ;
    LOAD DATA INFILE 'C:/Infobright/Data.sql' INTO TABLE fact_sb_bet5 FIELDS TERMINATED BY ',' LINES TERMINATED BY '\r\n' ;
    Error is still the same : Wrong data or column definition Row 1, field 62.

  8. #8
    If you can email me the file and DDL for the table, I will get the right command with the parameters correct. This happens a lot on windows and I sometimes have to use a hex editor to determine the specifiers.

    My email is craig.trombly@infobright.com

 

 

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts